Sangha Live - Day of Practice - 18th September 2021

18. SeptemberSep. 2021 04:00pm - 07:00pm UTC

DOP Martin Sept 18 Square 1

Martin will be teaching via Sangha Live, a global online platform for meditation classes and courses, on Saturday September 18th. He will lead their “Day of Practice.” This live, 3-hour online event includes sustained, guided sitting practice interspersed with rich dharma teachings, an interactive Q&A period, and more.

He will specifically be exploring the topic "Deep Belonging: In the Company of All Beings"

Meditation can seem a solitary activity; and yet it opens us to our inherent belonging. We discover that we are not alone, and that our lives unfold in a fundamental kinship with all life. As Rumi famously said, “You are not a drop in the ocean; you are the entire ocean in a drop.”

During this Day of Practice, Sangha Live’s guiding teacher, Martin, will lead us through meditation that connects us to our beginningless ancestry, to the blessings of earth and sky, and to a felt sense of peace. Join us in exploring deep belonging as a vital resource for the process of living and dying, caring for the world, and moving through it with love and wisdom.

The session will take place at 7-10am PDT / 10am-1pm EDT / 3-6pm BST / 4-7pm CEST

Cost is sliding scale-based, with a suggested rate of $35. No one turned away for lack of funds.

Learn more & register here: sangha.events/deepbelonging

Read more about Sangha Live on their website: sangha.live

Visit Website

Event expired

Event is in progress

Import to Google Calendar
  • Schedule

  • Guests

  • Attendance

  • Shop

  • Forecast

  • Comments

Product

Name

Quantity

Price

Action

Weather data is currently not available for this location

Weather Report

Today stec_replace_today_date

stec_replace_today_icon_div

stec_replace_current_summary_text

stec_replace_current_temp °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Wind stec_replace_current_wind stec_replace_current_wind_units stec_replace_current_wind_direction

Humidity stec_replace_current_humidity %

Feels like stec_replace_current_feels_like °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Forecast

Date

Weather

Temp

stec_replace_date

stec_replace_icon_div

stec_replace_min / stec_replace_max °stec_replace_temp_units

stec_replace_5days

Next 24 Hours

Powered by Forecast.io