Martin will be teaching via Sangha Live, a global online platform for meditation classes and courses, on Saturday September 18th. He will lead their “Day of Practice.” This live, 3-hour online event includes sustained, guided sitting practice interspersed with rich dharma teachings, an interactive Q&A period, and more.

He will specifically be exploring the topic “Deep Belonging: In the Company of All Beings”

Meditation can seem a solitary activity; and yet it opens us to our inherent belonging. We discover that we are not alone, and that our lives unfold in a fundamental kinship with all life. As Rumi famously said, “You are not a drop in the ocean; you are the entire ocean in a drop.”

During this Day of Practice, Sangha Live’s guiding teacher, Martin, will lead us through meditation that connects us to our beginningless ancestry, to the blessings of earth and sky, and to a felt sense of peace. Join us in exploring deep belonging as a vital resource for the process of living and dying, caring for the world, and moving through it with love and wisdom.

The session will take place at 7-10am PDT / 10am-1pm EDT / 3-6pm BST / 4-7pm CEST

Cost is sliding scale-based, with a suggested rate of $35. No one turned away for lack of funds.

Learn more & register here: sangha.events/deepbelonging

Read more about Sangha Live on their website: sangha.live