New Year retreat (online)

29dec01janNew Year retreat (online)

Event Details

New Year Retreat (online) with Martin Aylward, assisted by Christine Kupfer: Gathering, meditating, exploring together

End 2023 in practice and in community.
4 days Zooming in together for meditation, dharma reflexion, and exploration.
Practices will include guided and silent meditation, teachings and reflexions and exploratory dialog exercises with others on the retreat. There will also be some chanting practice and a transitional ritual moment on New Year’s Eve.

Those of you who have been meditating with me at Sangha live in the mornings for these last months will know how much intimacy, support and shared presence can be cultivated when we come together online. Come and join me for these last days of the year, and share your love of the dharma with other like-minded souls.

Martin Aylward began dharma practice and study aged 19, spending several years in Asian monasteries and with Himalayan hermits. Teaching worldwide since 1999, Martin co-founded Moulin de Chaves,  the retreat center where he lives and teaches in SW France; the Mindfulness Training Institute  and the online dharma community Sangha Live. He is married with two adult children, and integrates dharma into daily life with programs like Work Sex Money Dharma.  His latest book is Awake Where You  Are (2021).

Meditation has been at the heart Christine’s life for more than 30 years. She engaged in Zen as a young adult looking for who she really was. Later, she completed a postgraduate degree in Buddhist psychology and mindfulness-based psychotherapy at Karuna institute in the UK. Christine met Martin Aylward in 2016 and trained with him as a Mindfulness teacher. She lives with her family in Geneva, Switzerland. She has been teaching meditation and supporting people on their spiritual and personal journey for two decades.

Dates and timings:

29 Dec – Meeting at 7.30-9pm UK, 20h30-22h EU (US Times: 9h30-11h PST, 14h30-16h EST)
30 Dec – Meeting 3 times a day at 9.30am, 2.30pm and 6.30pm UK time (10h30., 15h30, 19h30 EU). (US times: 01h30, 06h30, 10h30 PST/ 04h30, 09h30, 13h30 EST)
31 Dec – Meeting 4 times a day at 9.30am, 2.30pm, 6.30pm UK time (10h30., 15h30, 19h30 EU) and 10.30-11.30pm UK (23h30 – 00h30 CET) (US Times: 01h30, 06h30, 10h30 PST/ 04h30, 09h30, 13h30 EST) and (14h30 – 15h30 PST/17h30 – 18h30 EST)
1 Jan – Meeting at 10.30am UK time (11h30 EU) for the closing session (US Times: 02h30 PST/ 05h30 EST)

Sessions will be 60-90 minutes long and will be recorded.  Recordings will be available to all the attendees for two weeks.

Registration fee:

€100, plus dana offerings for the teachers. Dana can be paid at the end of the retreat.

more

Time

December 29 (Friday) 8:30 pm - January 1 (Monday) 1:00 pm(GMT+01:00)